Westside High School | The Augusta Chronicle

...Bianca Cain Johnson | Friday, Dec. 14, 2012 Westside High School Eniolufe J. Asebiomo, of Westside High School, is the winner in the 2014 Best & Brightest Awards. As graduation day approaches, Westside High School Principal Debbie Alexander hears...

Players | The Masters

...players) CATEGORY 5 (1 players) The Players Championship Winners (3 years) Rickie Fowler (5, 11, 16) -- through 2018...Championship No additional qualifiers CATEGORY 15 (11 players) Winners of non-opposite PGA Tour events from previous Masters to...

Aiken's Kisner earns first PGA Tour victory

...After four runner-up finishes this calendar year ? including three in playoffs ? Kisner knew he was due to crack the winner's circle."This year I saw the strides where I'm leading coming into Saturday or taking the lead early in the week or...

Georgia gas-tax hike makes it a winner in federal transportation bill, congressman says

ATLANTA ? Georgia should come out a winner in the federal transportation bill before Congress because of the state's willingness to boost taxes to build and fix roads, one of...

Three Royals among Gold Gloves winners

...first time at shortstop.The other AL winners were second baseman Jose Altuve and pitcher...from St. Louis. Arizona also had two winners with first baseman Paul Goldschmidt and center fielder A.J. Pollock.Other NL winners were Miami second baseman Dee Gordon...

Clemson's Deshaun Watson making case in Heisman race

...should be in New York on Dec. 12 when the winner is revealed."I definitely plan on him...checks a lot of the same boxes as recent winners.Nine of those quarterbacks played in...gaudy stats put up by those recent Heisman winners.Manziel averaged 393 total yards per...

Kevin Kisner leaves Aiken for time being

...scoring average.This really could be winner-take-all in Naples, Florida...That's not much considering the winner of the DP World Tour Championship in...best world ranking of the six PGA Tour winners so far this season.

Cubs' Kris Bryant, Astros' Carlos Correa claim Rookie of the Year honors

...ankle.Houston's only previous Rookie of the Year was Jeff Bagwell, who won the 1991 NL honor. Bryant is the Cubs' sixth winner and first since catcher Geovany Soto in 2008.Bryant and Correa each had the $507,500 minimum salary in the majors.Houston...

Billy Andrade wins event as Bernhard Langer wins Champions Tour

...SCOTTSDALE, Ariz. - Billy Andrade won the season-ending Charles Schwab Cup Championship on Sunday, beating Champions Tour points winner Bernhard Langer with a birdie on the first playoff hole.Andrade two-putted from the back fringe on the par-5 18th, holing...

Frank Martin believes South Carolina basketball team is talented enough to reach NCAA Tournament

...COLUMBIA - South Carolina coach Frank Martin believes the bumps in the road the Gamecocks have endured trying to build a consistent winner are coming to an end.In Martin's fourth season, he sees depth, experience and more than enough talented players to move...