•  
  •  
Augusta native Lindsay Crute's passion for rowing is taking her places

...Davidson lacks traditional athletic sports and Crute's father, Tom Crute, knew she needed a physical challenge. He chose rowing...that was active, healthy and kind of a whole body sport," Tom Crute said.When she started out with the Augusta Rowing Club...

http://chronicle.augusta.com/sports/other-sports/2015-07-02/augusta-native-linds
University Hospital moves to protect workers as scrutiny on injury increases

Nurses and nurses' aides are among the most likely to get injured on the job, and the federal government will be getting a lot tougher on health care facilities where those injuries occur. Officials at Univer­sity Hospital say they are already addressing the problem.

http://chronicle.augusta.com/news/health/2015-07-02/university-hospital-moves-pr
Top regulator says Fiat Chrysler to face sanctions for conduct in recalls

Fiat Chrysler will be punished soon for failing to follow the law in 23 recalls involving more than 11 million vehicles, the nation's top auto safety regulator said.

http://chronicle.augusta.com/news/business/2015-07-02/top-regulator-says-fiat-ch
Boards for Georgia Regents Medical Center and Georgia Regents Health System approved continuing budgets

While they await the arrival of their new chairman, who will also be the next president of Georgia Regents University, the boards that govern the health system passed a continuing budget resolution Wednesday that allows management to proceed.

http://chronicle.augusta.com/news/health/2015-07-01/boards-georgia-regents-medic
University Hospital | The Augusta Chronicle

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Friday, June 19, 2015 By Tracey McManus | Monday, June 8, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Friday, May 29, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Monday, May 18, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Monday...

http://chronicle.augusta.com/topics/organizations/hospitals/university-hospital
Georgia Regents Medical Center | The Augusta Chronicle

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Wednesday, June 24, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Wednesday, June 17, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Friday, June 12, 2015 By Tracey McManus | Monday, June 8, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Friday, May 29, 2015...

http://chronicle.augusta.com/topics/organizations/hospitals/georgia-regents-heal
Doctors Hospital | The Augusta Chronicle

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Wednesday, Feb. 4, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Tuesday, Dec. 23, 2014 By Tom Corwin | Thursday, Dec. 18, 2014 By Tom Corwin | Tuesday, Dec. 16, 2014 By Jim Blaylock | Tuesday, Dec...

http://chronicle.augusta.com/topics/organizations/hospitals/doctors-hospital
Trinity Hospital | The Augusta Chronicle

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Thursday, Nov. 13, 2014 By Tom Corwin | Monday, Aug 18, 2014 By Tom Corwin | Wednesday, July 23, 2014 By Tom Corwin | Friday, May 16, 2014 By Tom Corwin | Sunday, Feb. 9, 2014...

http://chronicle.augusta.com/topics/organizations/hospitals/trinity-hospital
Hospitals | The Augusta Chronicle

Wednesday, July 1, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Saturday, June 27, 2015 By Wesley Brown | Thursday, June 25, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Wednesday, June 24, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Friday, June 19, 2015 By Tom Corwin...

http://chronicle.augusta.com/topics/organizations/hospitals
Georgia Regents University | The Augusta Chronicle

...Friday, June 19, 2015 By Travis Highfield | Friday, June 19, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Friday, June 12, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Tuesday, May 19, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Monday, May 18, 2015 By Tom Corwin | Friday, May 15, 2015 By...

http://chronicle.augusta.com/topics/organizations/education/colleges-and-univers