Tiger Woods | The Masters

Masters Qualification(s): Masters Champion (2005, 2002, 2001, 1997). Winner of The Players Championship (3 years). Top 50 on the Final 2014 Official World Golf Ranking.

Jason Day | The Masters

...Masters Tournament champion Adam Scott narrowly beat out Tiger Woods as the male player of the year in voting by the Golf Writers Association of America. The GWAA takes into account more than just a player?s performance ... Scott, Cabrera head...

Watney is returning to his old form after forgettable year

...the winner. PRESSEL HONORED: Morgan Pressel has been selected to receive the Charlie Bartlett Award from the Golf Writers Association of America, given to a professional for unselfish contributions to the betterment of society.She is being...


...will be the second consecutive Ryder Cup that the U.S. gets a repeat captain.? Morgan Pressel received the Golf Writers Association of America's Charlie Barlett Award, given to a pro player who makes unselfish contributions to society...

Adam Scott | The Masters

Masters Qualification(s): Masters Champion (2013). Winner of PGA Tour event(s) that award a full-point allocation for the Tour Championship. Qualifier, 2014 Tour Championship. Top 50 on the Final 2014 Official World Golf Ranking.

UGA Week: Masters is dear to Compton's hearts

Former Georgia golfer Erik Compton will be making his Masters debut this year.

Players warned about throwing items into crowd in Phoenix

The PGA Tour already has banned the caddie races on the infamous par-3 16th hole at the Phoenix Open. Next on the taboo list: tossing items to fans.

McIlroy, Langer, Lewis named players of the year by golf writers group

Rory McIlroy and Bernhard Langer were runaway winners as the top male and senior player of the year by the Golf Writers Association of America. Stacy Lewis won a tighter race in a more crowded field of contestants for female player of the...

16th hole is center of attention at Phoenix Open

It's the 16th hole at TPC Scottsdale that is the real star and center of attention at the Phoenix Open.

Golf writers to honor Duke, McDowell, Glenn

The Golf Writers Association of America is honoring Ken Duke for his perseverance, Graeme McDowell for his accommodation and insight with the media, and Rhonda...