...season.He'll forever be a part of Red Sox lore, helping them to World Series titles in 2004 and 2007.Schilling also won a title as a member of the Diamondbacks in 2001, when he shared MVP honors with fellow starter Randy Johnson.

Greg Maddux, Tom Glavine and Frank Thomas elected to baseball hall of fame

...Maddux and Bobby Cox means a lot to me."Next year's vote will be even more crowded when former Brave John Smoltz, Randy Johnson, Pedro Martinez, Carlos Delgado and Gary Sheffield become eligible, five years after their retirements.

Randy Johnson apologized for confrontation

NEW YORK - Right away, Randy Johnson ran into trouble in New York...Obviously, the acquisition of Randy Johnson is, in more ways than one, a...newsgathering on a midtown street, Randy Johnson took exception to our cameraman's...

Randy Johnson wins No. 299, Giants top Braves 6-3

SAN FRANCISCO --- Randy Johnson earned his 299th victory with six impressive innings, yielding three hits and one run in the San Francisco Giants' 6-3 win...

Randy Johnson: Aged to perfection

ATLANTA -- Randy Johnson is aging to perfection. Since turning 40 last September, he has tossed a one-hitter, a two-hitter and, now, the ultimate...

Randy Johnson kills dove with pitch

TUCSON, Ariz. - A pitch by Randy Johnson hit and killed a dove flying in front of home plate. The lethal pitch came during the seventh inning of the Arizona Diamondbacks...

Randy Johnson wants to be traded before spring training

TACOMA, Wash. -- Seattle Mariners pitching ace Randy Johnson doesn't expect to be traded soon because of the team's asking price. "They are asking for a lot," Johnson said. "With...

Other sports
Randy Johnson will decide by Monday

Four teams remain in contention for Randy Johnson, who intends to decide by Monday where he'll pitch next season. Johnson, perhaps the most intimidating pitcher in baseball...

Other sports
Yankees close to a deal for Randy Johnson

NEW YORK - The Arizona Diamondbacks and Yankees were close to a deal Thursday that would send Randy Johnson to New York, with the teams still trying to finalize details of the trade. Pitchers Javier Vazquez and Brad Halsey appeared headed...

Citizens should stand with corporate sponsors to support United Way

Please join the employees of Plant Vogtle and continue to support United Way of the CSRA. Lives depend on it.