Daytona 500 winner Joey Logano on pole at Atlanta

HAMPTON, Ga. - Former series champions Tony Stewart, Matt Kenseth, Jimmie Johnson and Jeff Gordon were among a group of 13 that weren't allowed to qualify Friday for the Folds of Honor QuikTrip 500 at Atlanta...

Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jimmie Johnson win duels at Daytona

...Daytona International Speedway.Jimmie Johnson gave Hendrick Motorsports a sweep...front row starters Jeff Gordon and Jimmie Johnson, moved into Sunday's main...on the restart.That advanced Jimmie Johnson into the lead. He stayed out...

Jimmie Johnson ready to return to top

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. - Jimmie Johnson understands the pressure the best athletes face because he's in that category.If a season ends without a championship for Johnson...

Sprint Cup drivers enjoy first taste of new rules at Atlanta

...site of his first career victory, and he couldn't help but notice a picture in the media center of him beating Jimmie Johnson by just a few feet in that 2005 race."The picture is kind of hidden behind the coffee machine and the doughnuts...

Joey Logano rewards car owner Roger Penske's faith in him with Daytona 500 victory

...Logano's victory came at the expense of a dominating day by Hendrick Motor sports. Jeff Gordon, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Jimmie Johnson combined to lead 158 of 203 laps at Daytona International Speedway, but Logano's No. 22 Ford got out front with...

Gordon leads Hendrick Motorsports team into Daytona 500

...speed and prowess for the season-opening race. Jimmie Johnson will start on the outside pole; Dale Earnhardt Jr...Jeff Gordon's going to be hard to beat."So will Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Kasey Kahne.

Joey Logano gives Roger Penske another Daytona 500 win

...could keep up ? and pass ? the four-car juggernaut from Hendrick Motor sports. Hendrick drivers Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Kasey Kahne combined to lead 158 of 203 laps, but Logano found a way to stay out front...

Kyle Busch out of Daytona 500 after injuring leg in Xfinity Series race crash

...and David Ragan in fifth.Pole sitter Jeff Gordon was 13th overall, while Duels winners Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Jimmie Johnson were 26th and 29th, respectively. NHRA: In Chandler, Ariz., Top Fuel season champion Tony Schumacher raced to...

Older drivers might follow Jeff Gordon's lead

...champion Tony Stewart (43), 2003 champion Matt Kenseth (42), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (40), six-time champion Jimmie Johnson (39), reigning champion Kevin Harvick (39), Jamie McMurray (38), Ryan Newman (37) and 2004 champion Kurt...

Kyle Larson primed to be the next NASCAR star

...promoted him to Cup last season. Nobody inside the Ganassi organization felt that way.Chris Heroy, who worked with Jimmie Johnson, Jeff Gordon, Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Mark Martin at Hendrick Motorsports, knew he was being paired with a rare...