Take back government from Sanford

...Sanford must be held accountable and suffer some real consequences for his irresponsible, if not criminal, actions. This is our state government, not Mark Sanford's. We need to take our government back. David G. Jaspers Aiken, S.C.

Deke Copenhaver | The Augusta Chronicle

Tuesday, October 6, 2015 By Kelly Jasper | Friday, Aug 31, 2012 By Kyle Martin | Thursday, May 31, 2012 By Tracey McManus | Tuesday, May 1, 2012 Wednesday...

Kroc Center | The Augusta Chronicle

...Monday, Aug 13, 2012 By Meg Mirshak | Sunday, Aug 5, 2012 By Michael Holahan | Thursday, July 26, 2012 By Kelly Jasper | Friday, June 29, 2012 Tuesday, June 26, 2012 By Meg Mirshak | Tuesday, May 8, 2012 By Summer Moore | Sunday...

Breast Cancer Awareness | The Augusta Chronicle

...Saturday, Oct. 29, 2011 By Meg Mirshak | Friday, Oct. 28, 2011 By Meg Mirshak | Thursday, Oct. 27, 2011 By Kelly Jasper | Monday, Oct. 24, 2011 By Meg Mirshak | Saturday, Oct. 22, 2011 Saturday, Oct. 22, 2011 By Meg Mirshak...

Manhattan Jaspers ready to take on 'big boys'

...be sent for the NCAA Tournament, the Jaspers expected to draw a tough opening-round...Well, here's no laughing matter: The Jaspers (33-25) are indeed headed to South Carolina...last season. Sewitt only broke into the Jaspers' rotation in April after starting out...

Pinckney seat election held

...Pinckney represented the Senate district that includes parts of Allendale, Beaufort, Charleston, Colleton, Hampton and Jasper counties. He also was pastor of Emanuel AME Church in Charleston where he and eight other members were killed in June.

Tommy Jasper

Hampton moves on to face No. 1 Kentucky

...Shane Richards scored 17 points and Emmy Andujar 11 for the Jaspers (19-14), champions of the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference Tournament...and point guard RaShawn Stores was playing with three ? the Jaspers got back into it because of a trapping zone defense and the...

Wofford fends off Furman to win SoCon title

...Tournament, and the defending champion Jaspers (19-13) rallied late to win it again...posting two close wins over Manhattan.The Jaspers closed the season with 17 wins against...13 points and Shane Richards 11 for the Jaspers. Pankey earned the tournament's MVP...

Belgian rider Kris Boeckmans is in induced coma after wreck in the Spanish Vuelta

...race along with French sprinter Nacer Bouhanni and Ireland's Daniel Martin, who was third in the general classification.Jasper Stuyven, of Belgium, won a sprint finish by a bike length to claim the 113.4-mile stage in 4 hours, 6 minutes, while...