J. Carlton Lawson

...Swainsboro, GA, on Saturday, March 14, 2015 at the Emanuel Medical Center after an extended illness. Funeral services will...Flanders and Staff, Dr. Jim Clifton and Staff and Emanuel Medical Center. Condolences may be submitted online at www...

Bill Sumner

...Directors announces the death of Mr. Bill V. Sumner, age 79, of Adrian, GA on Wednesday, April 1, 2015 at the Emanuel Medical Center in Swainsboro, GA. Funeral services will be Saturday, April 4, 2015 at 11:00 AM in Peebles-Curry Memorial...

Mamie Terwilliger

...Mrs. Mamie Daniel Moore Terwilliger, 87, of Swainsboro died Saturday morning, October 26, 2013 at the Emanuel Medical Center in Swainsboro. Mrs. Terwilliger was born in Covena, Georgia to the late John Elijah Moore and Eileen Cook Moore...

James Morgan

...leader, Mr. James H. "Jimmy" Morgan, age 100, of Swainsboro, GA, died Saturday, March 8, 2014, at the Emanuel Medical Center, 49 days before his 101st birthday. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 AM, Tuesday, March 11, 2014...

Barbara English

...announces the death of Mrs. Barbara Lynn English, age 78, of Swainsboro, GA on Monday, April 7, 2014 at the Emanuel Medical Center. Funeral services will be Wednesday, April 9, 2014 at 11:00 AM in the Swainsboro First Baptist Church with...

William Anderson

...announces the death of Mr. William F. Anderson, age 85, of Twin City, GA on Friday, May 16, 2014 at the Emanuel Medical Center. Graveside services will be Sunday, May 18, 2014 at 3:00 PM in the Eastbrook Cemetery, Swainsboro, GA...

Arthur Stroud

...announces the death of Mr. Arthur Stroud, age 75, of Swainsboro, GA on Wednesday, November 6, 2013 at the Emanuel Medical Center. Memorial services will be Sunday, November 10, 2013 at 2:00 PM in the Hawhammock Baptist Church with Rev...

Samuel Smith III

...announces the death of Mr. Samuel Farrar Smith III, age 87, of Twin City, GA on Friday, February 14, 2014 at the Emanuel Medical Center. Funeral services will be Sunday, February 16, 2014 at 2:00 PM in the Twin City First Baptist Church with...

Changes could hurt hospitals

...Regional Medical Center 5,386,116 East Georgia Regional Medical Center 611,646 Effingham Hospital 419,716 Emanuel Medical Center 1,218,178 Grady Memorial Hospital 107,537,865 Hart County Hospital 500,471 Jefferson Hospital 492...

Across the area

...he was a passenger, Emanuel County Deputy Coroner Tommy Wilkerson said. Mr. Johnson was pronounced dead at Emanuel Medical Center at 9:10 p.m., Mr. Wilkerson said. An autopsy will be performed in Augusta today, he said. The accident...